Card in Focus: The Sun, Brightly Shining

Card in Focus: We’ll take a closer look at a single card from the tarot and learn things like its traditional meanings, how it could help with anything, and others things that I can see from it.

XIX – The Sun

When was the last time you felt that uncompromising sense of inspiration?  That feeling when, your motivation is so up high that you feel that you can take on the world and its challenges?

XIX - The Sun
XIX – The Sun (Prisma Visions Tarot) | (c) James R. Eads

A Major Arcana, the Sun usually means enlightenment, glory, and prominence.  It also symbolizes a renewal of life, vitality, radiance, energy, and good health.  Whenever this comes up in love tarot readings, it could mean that someone has been serving as the person’s beacon of inspiration.

I’m not the person who finds it easy to wake up very early in the morning.  But when I do, I really love that feeling of welcoming the morning sun as it unravels itself, breaking into the sky as it pierces through the previous night’s darkness.  And the early morning breeze, it’s always going to be a priceless feeling.

However vivid my descriptions of the morning sun are, this year has been mostly difficult for me.  I could even say that this could be the worst year of my life so far.  I lost the love of my life.  I lost my closest friends because of my depression.  I find it difficult to connect to other people either because of my constant fear of being judged, or I just lost the energy for it.

But despite all that, I’m still optimistic.  I’m still hopeful.  Someday, I’ll be able to find my light again.  I’ll be able to see same Sun which could give me the same exact feeling I get when I wake up early in the morning.

For then and now, I would like to thank the people who were always there for me when I was going through difficult times.  In their own ways, they were my Suns.  They shined on me and gave light to the paths I can’t seem to see.  They still believed in me and they never failed to see the goodness in me.

Thank you, for brightly shining.

Leave a comment