My Tarot Reading Anniversary Post: Seven Years in the Craft

(Originally written on March 31st, 2017.)

I’ll try to be as active with blogging again, most especially because I’m really starting to get increasing numbers in online inquiries due to this:

tarot reading manila search result
My website appears in the first result for the search term “tarot reading manila”.

It appears that my website ranks in the first position for a handful of “valuable” tarot-related local search terms.

March 8, 2010 marked the start of my journey towards learning this craft of tarot reading.  You may have read in my “About the Tarot Reader” page about how I started to do this.  Back then, I never even thought of doing the same craft that my friend was doing.  She did read cards for me occasionally.  It occurred to her then that the craft was something I might also do – that I had what it takes.  I originally had a very different reason for trying it, but, 7 years forward, I sometimes discover new reasons to continue the craft.

Honestly, I can’t believe I’ve lasted this long. It’s tremendous to think about the experiences I’ve had and the people that I’ve met.  Experiences, both unforgettable and regrettable, have helped me discover my limits and my capabilities.  What’s equally intense are the people I’ve met.  Some of them went on to become my friends.  Some of them just came in and went away.  And one of them changed my life, for both good and bad reasons.

I don’t claim to be one of the greatest and most accurate tarot readers.  I had my share of misses, and I do get notices that some outcomes are a bit different or downright opposite of my readings.  However, for as long as the greater number of people tell me that my readings have been continually helping them and they do unfold in one way or another, I won’t lose the energy and motivation to continue doing and improving the craft.

I’d like to thank everyone who have been part of this 7-year journey.  People who I’ve read tarot for, people who decided to stay friends with me, and people who continue to choose me to help them find answers to their questions.  Also, worth mentioning are some of my friends who still respected me and what I do even if we have differing views regarding this.

I guess there is only one thing left missing in this life.

Leave a comment