Waking Dream

For the nth time, my calendar saved my life.  Again.

Calendar 08072016

Today, I thought I only had one tarot appointment at 6pm.  I woke up at 2.30pm and when I checked my calendar, I forgot that I had a 4pm schedule.  Good thing that it was also at the same place as my 6pm one – the usual Seattle’s Best Coffee at Greenbelt 3.

When I woke up, I just came from another one of those dreams about my ex.  I woke up feeling tired and sad, but I had to pick myself up and arrive in time for my session.

The first session was with someone I previously met during one of the CS tarot reading nights I set up, along with her friend who wanted to try my reading.  When I arrived, I still felt spiritually half-awake, but I managed to recollect myself and started the readings with my usual dedication and focus.  The first session was with my friend’s friend and it mostly centered about romantic life.  The second session was with my friend, and it was all about revelations and other things she actually never thought of happening.

The last session of the day was with someone I first met sometime last year.  I was a bit astonished by what she said.  She recalled that, on our first reading last year, my cards told her not to take the job she was considering at that time.  But then she said she took it, and it didn’t seem to end up well, or as satisfactorily as she expected.

I told her that, what was good about it was she took the risk and found out the outcome herself.  With our reading, I saw very promising things this time around, with her career and romantic life.  Her general future card, “The Wheel of Fortune” forsees a change in the current cycle – something like the beginning of a new chapter, that she must embrace.

I’m now writing this post, powered by two servings of large blended coffee-chocolate drink.  Caffeine may punish me tonight.

I Still See Her In My Dreams

It has started to happen again.  Recently, my dreams have been frequently vivid.  At they weren’t just about any sort of dreams.  It was all about her.  The one who I somehow still care about right now, and maybe the one who I still hold close to my heart.

Losing her was the greatest pain I had to go through in my life.

And here she is again, in my dreams.  I have resigned to the fact that I would never have her back again.  But I think I know why I still see her in my dreams.

And all I can do now is look through my cards.

Dream 08072016
(c) James R. Eads

I deliberately did not reveal the rightmost card (About Her) as a symbolism that I will never know the truth, or at least would never know if she even thinks of me.

“If there was anything I’d learned, it’s that the man never chooses the woman. All he can do is give her an opportunity to choose him.” – Neil Strauss

2 thoughts on “Waking Dream

    1. Hey Odee! Thanks for stopping by. Well it’s not that I would ever advise asking about it, but it really depends on the person if he/she wants to know something about death. I do get questions like that, once in a while – things like when they will die and in what manner they will die. :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

